Links:-


Weather links

http://www.sat24.com/

The LAS and the LASSA (Liverpool Astronomical Society Sidewalk Astronomers)

LAS (Liverpool Astronomical Society) http://www.liverpoolas.org/
New LASSA wiki http://lassa.wikispaces.com/

LASSA (Liverpool Astronomical Society Sidewalk Astronomers) http://www.angelfire.com/co/DATSCOPE/
LASSA (Dave Owens LASSA report site) http://www.angelfire.com/pokemon2/pirsig/sidewalk.html

LAS Members web sites

Rob Johnson's web site: http://www.fornax.myby.co.uk/
Ian Bakers wiki pages: http://scopes.wikispaces.com/

Other local Astronomical Societies

Llandrillo AS http://www.manastro.co.uk/nwgas/llandrillo/index.htm
Chester AS http://www.manastro.co.uk/nwgas/chester/
NWGAS (North West Group of Astronomical Societies) http://manastro.co.uk/nwgas/
AC (Astronomy Centre) http://astronomycentre.org.uk/

Educational groups

Faulkes Telescope projects http://faulkes-telescope.com/
LCOGT.net (Las Cumbres Observatory Global Telescope Network) http://lcogt.net/

Observational Information/Support

International Virtual Observatory Alliance http://www.ivoa.net/

NGC catalogue http://www.ngcic.org/dss/dss_ngc.asp
NGC bug list http://www.ngcic.org/corwin/DataFiles/Oct10_2005/ngcnotes_2.txt
Sky View http://skyview.gsfc.nasa.gov/
Sky Map http://server6.sky-map.org/
Central Bureau for Astronomical Telegrams (CBAT) http://cfa-www.harvard.edu/iau/cbat.html
List of Recent Supernovae http://www.cfa.harvard.edu/iau/lists/RecentSupernovae.html
Supernovae links http://www.supernovae.net/snimages/snlinks.html
Procedure http://alain.klotz.free.fr/snalert/
http://astrometry.net/

Software

ACP Observatory Control Software http://acp.dc3.com/
Cartes Du Ciel Sky Charts http://www.stargazing.net/astropc/
Links to lots of Astronomy software http://www.midnightkite.com/software.html

Automated/Robotic telescopes
http://www.open.ac.uk/wikis/PIRATE/Main_Page

ATM stuff

http://www.atmlist.net/
http://www.bbastrodesigns.com/tm.html
http://www.atmsite.org/keyword.html
Ben Davies ATM links: http://ben.davies.net/telescope.htm
http://www.jotabout.com/portuesi/astro/dobnotes.html
http://www.trivalleystargazers.org/gert/rc10_testing/RC10_testing.html
http://www.bbastrodesigns.com/polishtips.html
NEWT Telescope design software: http://www.dalekeller.net/ATM/newtonians/newtsoft/newtsoft.htm
http://www.astunit.com/software/atmprog.htm
Aberrator star testing software: http://aberrator.astronomy.net/
Ronchi testing for windows: http://members.aol.com/RonWin20/
Sixtests: http://home.earthlink.net/~burrjaw/atm/atm_math.lwp/atm_math.htm
Collimation: http://w1.411.telia.com/~u41105032/kolli/kolli.html
http://www.starastronomy.org/TelescopeMaking/Links/
ATM mirror maths: http://home.earthlink.net/~burrjaw/atm/atm_math.lwp/atm_math.htm
Focult test analysis: http://www.foucault-test-analysis.de/page_eng.htm


Telescope making and CCD's

BBAstro Designs (Scope.exe) http://www.bbastrodesigns.com/BBAstroDesigns.html
Sidereal Technology (Servo drive) http://www.siderealtechnology.com/
StarlightXpress (CCD cameras) http://www.starlight-xpress.co.uk/
Beacon Hill Telescopes http://www.beaconhilltelescopes.cwc.net/
Oldham Optics http://www.oldham-optical.co.uk/

Aluminising

Vacuum Coatings http://www.vacuumcoatings.co.uk/
GalvOptics http://www.galvoptics.fsnet.co.uk/

Hardware

SATISLOH (Cerium etc) http://www.loh-optic.com/site/indexgast-e-1629-53-5-urlvars-.html
T.E Hughes http://www.ellesmereport-neston.gov.uk/business/retrieve.htm?pk_organisation=257
AALCO (Aluminium supplies) http://www.aalco.co.uk/
Formes Alutek (Aluminium fabricators) http://home.btconnect.com/formes-alutek/
BSL (bearings etc) http://www.brammer.co.uk/customer_service_locator_W1.shtml
http://www.machine-dro.co.uk/
Glass suppliers

Specialized Glass, Unit 3 Collins Industrial Estate, Merton Bank Rd, St. Helens, Merseyside WA9 1HY Tel: 01744 453493

Glass cutting__

http://www.ewlwaterjet.net/contact.html

http://www.jbtreasure.co.uk/

http://www.pogl.co.uk/